Hey Everyone

I guess I’ll start off by saying that this isn’t the first “blog” I’ve had. I tried numerous times to find something that was right for me, but each time it seemed I was trying to hard to achieve something that in the end – wasn’t really me at all. So this time…I’m going to strive to be 100% honest and true to who I actually am and hopefully this blog will turn into the blog I’ve been trying for.

If you’ve arrived at my site, I’m assuming you’re probably interested in knowing why I started a blog in the first place. Well…firstly, I enjoy writing. I’m going to assume that almost all bloggers enjoy writing…or at least have a reason to write. I enjoy writing because it is one of my best ways to communicate with others. I’m not very talented at verbally telling others things and more often than not, I end up making some awkward comment that either doesn’t make sense, has (unintended!) possible sexual meanings, or is spoken in whatever accent comes out of my mouth.

Accent? Yes. I forgot to mention that I love languages. I can only speak English, a bit of Japanese, and very basic French. However…the British and Cantonese accents tend to slip out every now and then. I really don’t know why.

Another reason I’ve started this blog is because I really do have a lot to say about a lot of things. I don’t usually tell anyone but my husband these things which means that when I do begin to talk with him, it turns into me talking at him rather than with him. But being the great guy he is, he always listens…or does a very good job of pretending to.

As time goes on you’ll learn more about what I need to and want to write about. But for now, I’ll end my first post by saying thanks in advance for listening and being interested. I hope I hear from you!

Cheers,

Shell

About Tea Shell

When I think about how to describe myself, what comes to mind first is my love for art. Painting, drawing, dance, poetry, music...they speak to me and find myself able to speak through them. I believe that God's creation in itself is true art and that Art his one of his greatest gifts to us. I'm not an outgoing person. Let me just put that out there. I'm shy, reserved, and prefer to be around animals, nature, or no one. I have a husband though with whom I share everything and he is a huge pillar of strength in my life. I have one very dear friend whom I also treasure. I've created this blog as a way for me to express how I feel through writing - something I seriously prefer over speaking out loud! Feel free to comment and message me. I do want to hear from you :)
This entry was posted in Journal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

