Working While Attending University

In my last post I mentioned that I’d be trying hard to blog at least twice a week – obviously that hasn’t happened.

This is my first time working while in school and it’s taking me a long time to get used to. As a keener, studying and getting my homework done is always my main priority, but work has been getting in the way of that. Furthermore, since all my free time is being spent scrambling to complete all my readings etc., I have little/no time to blog or do anything that I really enjoy (watching anime, art, blog, watching more anime…).

This upsets me.

Now, I realize that the majority of students out there work jobs while in school and that my struggle isn’t unique in any way, but it’s new for me. How do these students do it? How do they go to school and go to workΒ and get their homework done without becoming overwhelmed? I mean – it’s only the FIRST week of school and I’m already stressing out! Granted, the whole anxiety issue doesn’t help…but still!

Does anyone have any advice? I need the money (we’re buying a new house), but I also need good grades (good as in I typically achieve mostly A grades with the odd B grade).

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers guys,

Shell

About Tea Shell

When I think about how to describe myself, what comes to mind first is my love for art. Painting, drawing, dance, poetry, music...they speak to me and find myself able to speak through them. I believe that God's creation in itself is true art and that Art his one of his greatest gifts to us. I'm not an outgoing person. Let me just put that out there. I'm shy, reserved, and prefer to be around animals, nature, or no one. I have a husband though with whom I share everything and he is a huge pillar of strength in my life. I have one very dear friend whom I also treasure. I've created this blog as a way for me to express how I feel through writing - something I seriously prefer over speaking out loud! Feel free to comment and message me. I do want to hear from you :)
This entry was posted in Journal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Working While Attending University

  1. impossibledreamerkb says:

    If possible when you get your homework plan out how you will answer it. For example if you have to write an essay plan what you want to write about in each part of the essay. How are you going to start the essay, what main points are you going to talk about in the middle and how are you going to end the essay? As for the working it’s catch 22 unfortunately. You need to work more because you need the money but you can’t work too much because you have school. Unfortunately the only advice I can offer in that regard is to do as much of your homework as possible so that it is out of the way and then you should have more time for work and recreation. I hope this has helped and good luck with school and work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

