Yeah…

I suck at blogging. But in my defence I’ve been crazy busy!

Started school again, work when I’m not at school, moved into our new house, and one of our pups has breast cancer. So I haven’t really remembered to write anything. Ironically, I have had so much I’d like to write (i.e. rant) about.

Anyways, I haven’t disappeared. If anyone was wondering.

I’ll be back soon, I promise.

-Shell

About Tea Shell

When I think about how to describe myself, what comes to mind first is my love for art. Painting, drawing, dance, poetry, music...they speak to me and find myself able to speak through them. I believe that God's creation in itself is true art and that Art his one of his greatest gifts to us. I'm not an outgoing person. Let me just put that out there. I'm shy, reserved, and prefer to be around animals, nature, or no one. I have a husband though with whom I share everything and he is a huge pillar of strength in my life. I have one very dear friend whom I also treasure. I've created this blog as a way for me to express how I feel through writing - something I seriously prefer over speaking out loud! Feel free to comment and message me. I do want to hear from you :)
This entry was posted in Reposted. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Yeah…

  1. impossibledreamerkb says:

    I think it’s a common thing amongst bloggers to feel like you are not a good enough blogger because you don’t post often enough. But it is YOUR

    Like

  2. impossibledreamerkb says:

    (Continued) blog to post when you want to. Life gets in the way so don’t worry about not blogging enough πŸ™‚ (Sorry the post is split into two, ideally I would have wanted it to be just one comment but for some reason my computer posted the first bit before I had a chance to finish, I must have pressed the wrong key. Sorry!)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. swearsalot says:

    You certainly don’t ‘suck’ at blogging…
    Your writing shows great promise, and I like reading what you have to say and appreciate your sharing.
    I find blogging cathartic…used to do a thing on G+ called “SWEARSALOTS SOAP BOXES”…but when I return to that profile, I will no longer do this…as I now can blog to my hearts content and go find others who are truly interesting.
    Life gets in the way of most things, and you have a bit going on in your personal life, so don’t be too hard on yourself.
    Those of us that follow you, will be here waiting to read what you have to say.

    love and light.

    Like

    • Tea Shell says:

      I really appreciate you saying that. Blogging is cathartic for me as well and I’m glad you were able to find a new community to share in! I’m hoping I can find the same thing here eventually.
      And it really means a lot that you’ve followed me and respond. Really.
      Thanks again,
      Shell

      Like

Leave a Reply

